2019 Outings

Thursday 3rd January: Northumberlandia
Colin, Lucy, Grant, Ian M, Simon, Jon, Richie, John, Andy T, Piotr

Thursday 10th January: Whickham View for Colin’s 50th!
Colin, Lucy, Ian M, Scott

Sunday 13th January: Kielder
Mark, Deryck, John, Simon, Paul, Graham

Saturday 19th January: Guisborough
Steve S, Chris D, John, David, Justin and a host of others!

Thursday 24th January: St Mary’s Lighthouse
Ian M, Lucy, Scott, Adam, Simon, Terry

Sunday 27 th January: Thrunton Wood
Steve S, Ian W, John, Liam, Chris, Justin, Piotr, Michael and a couple of Ian’s pals

Thursday 31st January: Blyth Links
Grant, Colin, Ian, Lucy, Matt, Terry

Thursday 7th February: Riverside to Jesmond Dene
Colin, Lucy, Ian M, Scott, Grant, Simon, Melissa, Terry

Sunday 10th February: Chopwell Wood
Steve S, Colin, David, Andy B, Rachel, Michael

Thursday 14th February: Havannah
Terry, Colin, Lucy, Ian M, Fiona, Matt

Saturday 16th February: Hamsterley
Ray, Ian B, Louise, Steve B

Sunday 17th February: Both Sides of the Tyne
Terry, Colin

Thursday 21st February: Plessey
Terry, Adam, Steve S, Scott, Simon, Ian M, Colin

Sunday 24th February: Lucy’s Stag Do Derwentside
Jon, Lucy, Ian M, Ian B, Jen, Claire, Matt, Alun, Colin, Grant, Peter, Steve S, Terry, Steve B, Louise, Lucy, Colin, Ian M, Matt

Thursday 28th February: Cramlington & District
Terry, Steve B, Louise, Lucy, Colin, Ian M, Matt

Thursday 7th March: Tri-Park Trek
Terry, Colin, Lucy, Jon, Matt, Grant, Ian M

Thursday 14th March: Wind Avoidance close to home
Terry, Adam, Colin, Simon, Grant, John

Thursday 21st March: Race Westward
Terry, Colin, Ian M, Adam, Steve S, Deryck, Ray

Thursday 28th March: Lost in Paradise
Terry, Ray, Grant, Simon, Colin, Scott, Matt

Thursday 4th April: Danger and damage in the Dene
Terry, Colin, Matt, Ian M, Lucy

Thursday 11th April: Pacey Crammy Cruise
Terry, Ray, Grant, Scott, Matt, Lucy, Ian M, James Graham (welcome back!)

Thursday 18th April: Moor Farm Mooching
Terry, Colin, Ian M, Adam, Deryck, Ray, Scott, Grant

Sunday 21st April: Rattling Reeth
Steve S, Steve B, Chris, John, Michael, Liam, Ian B, Ian M, Colin, Piotr, Peter, Lewis, Terry

Thursday 25th April: Fishing for Quays
Terry, Lucy, Fiona, Adam, Scott, Colin

Thursday 2nd May: For Jon – Tyne tarmac avoidance!
Terry, Lucy, Colin, Grant, Jon

Thursday 9th May: River and Dene
Terry, Lucy, Steve, Louise, Colin, Scott, Piotr

Thursday 16th May: Wind? There’s none in the trees
Terry, Lucy, Colin, Ian M, Adam, Grant,Ray, Simon, JED 50%

Thursday 23rd May: Missed the wind again! Big Blyth Blast
Terry, Lucy, Colin, Grant, Ray, Deryck, Scott, Ian B, Ian Keenleyside (welcome Ian).

Sunday 26th May: Deryck’s Dalby Dash: cor, worra cracker!
Deryck, Graham Lukeman, Billy Sastard, Ray, Ian B, Peter, Michael Owens, Terry

Thursday 30th May: Tynemouth Tootle
Terry, Colin, Andy B

Thursday 6th June: Ideal night for fork testing via Holywell
Terry, Colin, Grant, Ray, Scott

Thursday 13th June: No, it WASN’T wet!!! Crammy Cruise
Terry, Colin

Thursday 20th June: Perfect evening for the Parks
Terry, Lucy, Colin, Grant, Ray, Ian K, Scott.

Thursday 27th June: To the Beach!
Terry, Grant, Lucy, Colin, Adam, Simon, Matt, Fiona, Dennis*

Thursday 4th July: West to the Waters!
Terry, Lucy, Colin, Ian M, Matt, Dennis, Peter, Scott, Chris, Lee

Thursday 11th July: AIRPLANE!!!
Terry, Lucy, Colin, Ian M, Adam, Matt, Chris, Lee, Simon

Thursday 25th July: PRIVATE – NO ENTRY
Terry, Lucy, Colin, Ian M, Matt, Lee, Simon, Nathan

Thursday 15th August: Matthew’s Maze
Matt, Lucy, Fiona, Ian M, Peter, Chris, Lee, Grant, Justin, Steve B, Terry

Thursday 22nd August: Cramming into Nettleandia
Terry, Lucy, Lee, Scott, Jon

Thursday 29th August: The Wharrier Returns! So does Colin!
Terry, Colin, Lee, Grant, Adam, Dennis, Daniel

Thursday 5th September: TK’s BirthNight Ride
Terry, Lucy, Amelia*, Adam, Peter X*, Lee, Grant, Andy T*, Nathan*, Ian W, Matt, Colin +1?? -HELP! (*=rare appearance)
Fantastic to see a good bunch of great friends out for this one, especially Amelia who continues to thrive in DH/Enduro competition and of course our Head Chef Lucy, as always providing luxury pampering for the hordes!

Sunday 8th September: TK’s Birthday Ride Part Deux
Terry, Ian M, John, Steve B, Arthur
Thanks to these four who prevented what could have been a very lonely outing on one of my increasingly rare free Sundays. A longer ride than normal and one I touted as “Old School XC” to make it worthwhile for the amazing Stevie B, a long way from his Cheshire home, and a long one for Arthur who didn’t bring his eBike, but for his sake and mine we took it fairly gently and I did manage to find some stretches of fair old singletrack entertainment.

Thursday 12th September: No, the Parks were bone dry!
Terry, Lucy, Mike*, Ian W, Andy T, Lee, Colin

Thursday 19th September: Perfect but Pacey Lighthouse Lap
Terry, Peter X, Lee, Grant, Andy T, Ian W, Matt, Colin, Grant, Deryck, Simon

Thursday 26th September:
Colin, Lucy, Chris

Thursday 10th October:
Steve W – on his lonesome ownsome!

Thursday 17th October:
Terry, Colin, Lucy, Piotr, Steve W, Simon, Nathan Lee

Thursday 24th October: Strava Confuserator # 999
Terry, Lucy, Amelia, Steve W, Chris, Jon, Grant, Adam, Piotr, Colin

Thursday 31st October:
Terry, Colin, Lucy, Piotr, Steve W ??

Thursday 7th November:
Terry, Colin, Lucy, Piotr, Steve W, Simon, Chris ??

Thursday 14th November: Wet roots r us! Straight out West, straight back!
Terry, Colin, Piotr, Steve W, Grant,